new year’s resolutions | 2017

Happy New Year Lovelies,

I wish you all a wonderful 2017 with your family, friends and your loved ones. There will be so many challenges and opportunities coming up that will allow us to grow and learn more and more. My last year was beyond awesome and I definitely hope that I could keep 2017 going that great.

*A sum up of my 2016: Hey 2016 | dgnaxoxo*

It’s finally a new life chapter and we’ve all got new stories to write. It really has me thinking about my goals, about things that I want to do and places that I want to visit. So here are my 10 things I want to accomplish in 2017:

Processed with VSCO with j3 preset

#1. A new language: I tell myself so many times that I want to pick up another language but it always ends up with me spending way too much time on the internet (shame on me, i know). Anyway, I do really want to be able to speak several languages and I think I will start with either Spanish or Korean this year. I am interested in both but I probably should not be too greedy because I also need to work a lot more on my German.

#2. Dance classes: I really miss grooving, moving and practicing. I am taking a hip hop class but it is going to end in February and I also want to learn something new. This is a little bit embarrassing to say but I want to take a pole fitness class. It will be really really hard for me because I am totally not confident with my own body but I’ve wanted to do pole dancing for years so I just think that if I don’t start this year, I’ll never do it. Challenge accepted!

#3. Guitar: I don’t know if it’s too late to learn a new instrument but I’ve always loved watching people singing and playing guitar and I’ve always imagined myself being able to do that. So if I have time, I would love to take guitar lessons (we all know that “I don’t have time” is a terrible excuse).

#4. Travelling: There are so many alluring cities and countries that make me want to hop on a plane immediately and go there. Unfortunately, my bank account doesn’t seem to support the idea. So well, here is my travel bucket list for 2017:

  • North Rhein-Westphalia, Germany: It’s not really travelling but there are some cities near Bonn like Cologne, Düsseldorf, Dortmund,… which are definitely worth spending my weekends.
  • Belgium: I swear I have to go to Belgium this year. It takes less than 4 hours by bus from where I live to Brussels and Bruges and the tickets are not expensive at all. I got my best friend living in Amsterdam and we want to go there together, so hopefully we will make our first trip happen.
  • Amsterdam, Netherlands: Visited Amsterdam once but I haven’t explored the whole city yet. I bet it will look much more beautiful in spring or summer so maybe I’ll see you again, Amsterdam! (actually I want to visit my friend but I don’t want to say that, too cheesy eww)
  • Copenhagen, Denmark: I don’t know why but I’ve always wanted to go to Copenhagen since day 1. Colourful waterside townhouses, museums and galleries, boats and canals,… Copenhagen will be such an amazing destination for summer time. All I need is a travel partner. Or should I try travelling solo for the first time?
  • Rome, Italy: Tickets booked today! I want to visit Cinque Terre as well but I’m afraid I do not have much time.

#5. Part-time job: I am having one that allows me to work from home with flexible schedules but I actually want a job which requires communication so that I could improve my German speaking skills. And I need money for my trips. And cosmetics.  And clothes. And FOOD! (there’s just never enough money for food. NEVER!)

#6. Be healthy: I swear some of my friends are definitely laughing right now since I say this every single year (or even every single day). I am not going to promise anything because I don’t believe in myself either. I just can’t give up on food and chocolate and all those loves of my life so (perhaps) I would (try to) work out more. (To be honest, I have absolutely no motivation to get myself out to the gym). And drink more water, of course.

#7. Books: 2016 was the year that I tried to read more than before. I need to develop a better reading habit and read even more.

#8. Blogging: To open a blog is one of my 2016’s resolutions and I’m proud that I finally made it by the end of the year. I hope that I would be able to keep this blog going with fresh content and also with better writing skill.

#9. Stop procrastinating: This is the hardest thing for me because I got used to procrastinating since forever. I really do feel like a mess sometimes (or always) and the stress is so real. I also want to start planning things or try bullet journaling. Hope it would help.

#10. Call my family more: I feel very guilty not calling my family as much as I should. I miss them but I rarely call them first and it actually makes me feel super super bad. I’ll sure call them more often. Mark my words.

Well, that’s it for my new year’s resolutions! I think that I will be more inclined to make these happen if I write them down and share them with you guys. I would also love to hear yours! Let’s check it again together at the end of this year!

Stay beautiful,

dgnaxoxo

2 thoughts on “new year’s resolutions | 2017

Leave a Reply

